top of page

Happy Summer!

It was a bittersweet day today. We started with a school assembly, which was a nice way to celebrate the end of the year. Almost everyone wanted to stay inside first recess to watch me open your thoughtful gifts and cards (THANK YOU!!) and then after recess we finished up the Kids in the Know program. After second break, we did 20min of intense cleaning, and then started up our movie and potluck! Man oh man, some kids were looking a little bloated as they left haha. Thank you for all the tasty treats! We then finished cleaning and headed outside for a few more minutes before the bell.

I tried to keep it together, but the tears came before the end of my first sentence... It really has been such a pleasure to teach everyone in Room 12. Being a first year teacher was tough, but this class made it a truly enjoyable experience. I'm going to miss everyone with all my heart, and I wish everyone a safe summer and wonderful Grade 6!

PS I was bombarded with questions about pictures of my wedding dress haha. Yes I will post one a little later this summer ;)


Recent Posts
bottom of page